Skip To Main Content

First Grade Physical

The State of California has a law requiring health examinations for children entering first grade. The health examination can occur 18 months prior to or 90 days after starting the 1st grade.

The California Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) through the Child Health and Disability Program (CHDP) has a no-cost health exam program available for eligible children.

More information may be found at:

You can print out the “Report of Health Examination for School Entry” by clicking on the image below.