COVID-19 Operations and Learning Plan

Wiseburn COVID-19 safety

Guiding Principle

Wiseburn is first and foremost committed to the safety of our students, staff, and community. Safe operations in the time of COVID-19 allow us to fulfill our mission of engaging, empowering, and elevating our students in their learning and life.

Health and Safety

In the midst of a global pandemic, our priority is the physical and mental wellbeing of our students, staff, and community. Our Health and Safety planning revolves around that priority.

Wiseburn COVID-19 safety
Wiseburn's Health and Safety Protocols

Wiseburn USD's all-encompassing health and safety plan draws on the best practices and recommendations of our local health district and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in order to maintain the health and safety of our students, staff, families, and community at large. In this guide, you'll find our plans for safe and healthy practices for in-person services and learning.

Wiseburn COVID-19 Dashboard
COVID-19 Dashboard

View our current active and total case counts of individuals who have been on school grounds and have tested positive for COVID-19.

Engaged Education Plan

Our mission is always to provide a safe, orderly environment focused on the academic, social, and physical needs of the whole child while emphasizing community participation — no matter our current operating conditions.

Wiseburn will be open for full-time, in-person instruction for the 2021-22 school year.

in-person instruction
2021-22 Instructional Models and Schedules

Learn more about our full-time, in-person instruction and our online independent study option for the 2021-22 school year.

COVID-19 External Safety Information

For the most up-to-date, accurate health and safety information about COVID-19, visit:

Contact

To notify Wiseburn of a possible or positive COVID-19 test, please immediately contact your school site secretary.

If you have inquiries related to specific school sites (such as email lists, schedules, enrollment, and specific school plans and procedures), please reach out directly to your individual school site secretary:

Juan de Anza Elementary School: Susan Castellanos (scastellanos@wiseburn.org)
138th Street School: Kristian Forte-Hill (kforte@wiseburn.org)
Juan Cabrillo Elementary School: Laura Nilsson (lnilsson@wiseburn.org)
Dana Middle School: Sarah Moulton (smoulton@wiseburn.org)


If you have questions about our Preschool Enrichment and Extended Day Program, please contact our Site Supervisor for Preschool/Child Development Center, Karen Chapkhaneh, via email at kchapkhaneh@wiseburn.org.


If you are looking to connect with our Counseling and Access to Resources in Education (CARE) Team, please contact either Ms. Julie Walker (jwalker@wiseburn.org) or Dr. Monique Ingram (mingram@wiseburn.org).


If you have questions or comments about district communications, such as our monthly newsletters or superintendent updates, send an email to communication@wiseburn.org.